(Even I think this is weird. And yes, I should be packing and getting more boxes or at least getting dressed, but I promised myself I could be on line till nine, or maybe a little after, and then go back to Teh Suck.)

Meghan McCain sounds kind of interesting.

She blogs, and she’s got an article up about Republicans and their warped view on sex.

Here, talking about a reporter asking her dad on what he would do if she got pregnant.

But seriously, here was a father, delicately navigating a question about his teenage daughter and being true to the kind of father he had always been, and the Republican Party was outraged. It didn’t matter that my parents raised me to know that, regardless of the mistakes I might make, they would allow me the dignity and courage to make my own choices.

And another quote;

Honesty isn’t a liberal or conservative issue. It’s a human one. The sooner we realize that, the better off we’ll be.

Now see, if you put this together with articles I’ve been seeing lately (here’s one) about political dynasties, and think that even if McCain warped into some psycho crazy guy to get power, he still raised this one right. And she’s got a name, and might be a mover some day. And here it is, Google-cached for all eternity.

Honesty isn’t a liberal or conservative issue. It’s a human one. The sooner we realize that, the better off we’ll be.

So there.

IMG_7597

