I’ve been very, very busy, and I’m not happy about it. Between my full-time job, and the non-paying part-time job running around dealing with stuff, and the keeping-up-the-home-front, I don’t get enough time to just lay still. Pisses me off. Don’t know how long it will go on.

The reason counseling is working for me is that I got sick and tired of going in every two weeks and saying, “oh, everything is pretty much the same.” It’s a great motivator to want to be able to say to somebody, “oh, yes, I slew this dragon, and I’ve tracked this one down to its lair.” Unfortunately, the grant that has been paying for my counseling will run out at the end of August. I’m making the most of this.

Also, my friend! will be coming up to see me. (All right. I admit I have more than one friend. But this one is coming to see me!) So, now I have to make progress on getting my house put away. It’s that whole, “throw a dinner party so you have to clean the house” routine. I fall for it every time.

And finally, I love this picture. I think I’ve taken a variation on it three or four times.

IMG_8191
I’ll try to have more to say next week.

