Those three people being held in isolation? (And yeah, it’s getting to be “Held In Isolation.” They aren’t letting them out. I’m waiting to hear stories of people jumping out of windows. Don’t worry; they’re being held in ground-floor rooms. They might get their knees muddy.)

So, yes. They are being required to stay. One person was held for 2 1/2 days, for a 24-hour stomach flu. (The wildly generalized descriptions include nausea, vomiting and diarrhea in children, so if you’re 18, 19, 20, and are throwing up, you get put in isolation.) One person (described as having anger issues – I’m guessing a hockey player) was allowed to leave to go to the doctor. He has a cold. I didn’t get details on the third person.

So, what I see happening is that students are going to be hearing these horror stories, and refuse to go see the school nurse – and infect the campus population.

Living in a cave with my demons seems like a good plan these days.

