Or why I’m cutting back on political blogs.

“I just threw up a little in my mouth.”

“Pearl clutching.”

“Huckleberry.” Okay, that’s not a phrase, and it might be in some way justified. But I always have to think a little about who the heck they’re talking about.

“GILF.” I know. Acronym, not phrase. Shut up or I’ll just rename the blasted post. But really, just exactly who are you mocking with this one?

From FDL;

The CNN poll found that Huckleberry is leading the GOP’s 2012 presidential pack, followed by the ‘Cuda, with Willard placing third.

Too much with the in-crowd. I have to stop and think who is being derided. I don’t get the point, and I don’t know who, if anyone, is looking for the person behind the curtain.

“The shrill one.” Krugman? I think. Somebody who pissed off somebody who has a big mouth. Buying Republican rhetoric. I don’t give a rat’s ass about *owning* this, or even that. I want to be given actual, Spoken-in-Big-Words information I can process.

It might be because I’m not feeling well. But lately I’ve been looking for answers and explanations and a star to hook my wagon to, and I end up wading through gobbledygook and clannish tropes and spittle-flecked anger. It’s vaguely amusing on a good day, but if you look around, there aren’t so many good days and a lot of people don’t have the time.

Maybe it’s a lack of mercy, or something. A failure to recognize other humans? I don’t know. Time to get away from this poison.

