“Whoa! I didn’t think I was that sick.”

I have issues with this whole chronically ill thing. But hey, when you can make the Urgent Care Nurse Practitioner laugh by telling her you don’t want to do something because you’re a cowgirl, well, I guess it’s all right. It has also occurred to me that I probably should apply for SSDI, and get off the merry-go-round. I’ve missed a week’s worth of work out of the last three. Oops.

Anyway. Then Stupidhead moved out of state, putting an end to the circus. To celebrate, Daughter and I watched “Gross Pointe Blank,” and I danced around the living room to the ending credits. Sometimes it occurs to me that there isn’t a lot of room in our lives for anyone else. I wish there was room for more bookshelves, though, and maybe a sofa.

I did get pictures this morning.

Some of us are already thinking of spring.

