A consequence of talking to my ex-husband is that I’m getting some more of my worldly possessions back – just in time for a city-wide garage sale next Saturday. I was going to show you the state of my living room, but no. Imagine that you never expected to move again, and you had a huge old farmhouse and some nasty hoarding instincts, and then unpacking half of what you own into your living room. We had the guy from the book store come through last week and buy the books he wanted, and we stuck away stacks of books that we want to keep, and there’s still more. So all the not-keep boxes are in the garage, and now we have the boxes from Ex’s garage, and everything’s dusty and has been in a garage for years and- and- AND!!!

But I got some of my coffeepots back.

This one’s electric.

