I’m all hopped up on healthy.

We do that breakfast thing on Sundays. I decided that today’s special thing would be buckwheat pancakes. So I walked over to the co-op, a little over a mile, to pick up the buckwheat. Yeah, yeah, yeah, whatever. Except that I have a new drug! That lets me breathe! I might be nearly normal! I haven’t used my rescue inhaler for close to 48 hours, coming down from 6 times a day. You have no idea how stoked I am.

On my way home, I ran into people I know, and stopped to talk. That’s something I miss from Butternut, and it makes me feel a little less out of place.

On my way out the door, I asked the princess Daughter if she would work on doing dishes while I was gone. Imagine my surprise to come home and find her up, and cheerful, and doing dishes! But alas, we didn’t have enough milk for the pancakes, so Daughter walked to get milk! More healthiness. And (unfortunately) we ran out of maple syrup, so I was forced to eat mine with a touch of honey. Delicious.

So. Score for today. Over two miles walked, and we’re scheduled for another mile this afternoon. No Using The Inhaler! Score! Buckwheat pancakes, with their massive load of protein and grainy goodness! Yay!

And it rained last night, then the sun came out this morning.

Behold, the power of the strobe. And Photoshop.

