Yes. Busy. Never understood it before.

First piece off loom tomorrow. Long argument with said loom involving the imbalance of the three-four harness. Came very close to cutting warp and starting the (10 hour) process of re-warping a respectable loom. I ended up having to re-adjust the harnesses at least once every four passes by standing up and pulling them up and out. I am soooo glad I picked a piece that I liked, instead of just whatever.

Metals, the class that ate my brain, is going good. By Friday, I will have demonstrated three of the six techniques that we need to do by the end of the term. And my teacher still likes me.

Art history. I have a five-page paper covering 80 pages in the tome of skull-crushing, as it has come to be called by those who pick it up. I’ve started. Shut up. We won’t talk about the thirty or so terms I had definitions written for that I magically erased!

English. Golden. Highest score in the class.

I have to get up in six hours. I can’t talk any more.

Love you. See you soon.