I walked home on Tuesday night in the almost-a-hurricane. Interesting. The dorm is lined up strictly north-south, and gets pressurized under that sort of wind. So the door on the west side wouldn’t shut unless you pulled it, and if it wasn’t shut, the wind howled through the stairway. I mean, howled, to the point where you had to raise your voice, just a little. And with people in and out, the door wasn’t shut until I got up at 1:30 and went down and closed it.

I wonder how many people woke up from the sudden silence.

Anyway. I wanted to come home and go to an appointment with Daughter, so I decided to take a long weekend and not think about school. That not-thinking part’s not working too well, but I can’t do anything about it, so it’s a little bit of rest.

Here’s a picture.

