I guess I really needed a break. I woke up yesterday morning feeling all domestic goddess-y and made pancakes, and it wasn’t even Sunday. Then, either because I have so much free time on a regular basis and am not particularly learning anything new, or because I am getting used to cramming new stuff into every available cranny and nook in my brain, I started reading a pretty book about spinning, went down into the basement and dug out my spindle, and went to the Yarn Store and bought fuzzy stuff.

Notice that nice, chocolate brown? I am recently allergic to chocolate. Daughter, in her kindness, bought a bag of vanilla Tootsie Rolls. Half the bag is gone. I need a nap.

We had a hard freeze last night. Orion is coming up around ten p.m., and I watched his glittering belt till I fell asleep.

