I made gloves with no fingertips for a friend. They’ve been sitting around watching me, waiting to be sent off. The fingers look like barnacles, or some other sea creature that attaches to the hull.

I gave them to my test wearer to get her opinion. Daughter said that the fingers felt odd. The fingers were made with a K1P1 ribbing, and make you feel all tucked away in heavy padding. It’s a little awkward typing, but then again, there is the comfort of having your fingers tucked away in heavy padding.

I swore I wouldn’t start a pair for myself til I’d gotten these in the mail, and finished off the baby sweater that just needs to be sewn up. But I was out taking pictures today, and wishing I was wearing those gloves. I decided I’d better go ahead and start mine.

Pictures, you say?

Circus act.

