Because the journey is the thing.

Kmkat has a post up about a “Made in the U.S.A.” knitting needle company, Signature Needles, complete with a great customer service story.

Like I said, I don’t want to win, because i haven’t been knitting and the yarn would only add to the guilt. But then again, having looked at the size 1 4″ double-pointed needles, with their one blunt end, I can’t see how adding the guilt of yarn I don’t know what to do with to the pain of not having those needles would be so bad.

Anyway. French is turning out to be fun. Eco-psych is the most worthwhile, even if it is stirring up Things I Don’t Want To Deal With. Psych/Philosophy is pissing me off. Painting? grr. 3D? LEAVE ME ALONE!!!* Non-Western Art History is good. I am still poking Byzantine mosaics with a sharp stick, waiting to see what’s going to come out after me. But, I’m sleeping better and I’m eating better. I guess it will all work out.

*Egg drop experiment – use paper and toothpicks to build a container that will keep an egg from breaking when dropped from 15 feet or more. And if it survives that, drop it from someplace higher. I guess I have to wrap my head around the joy of exploding stuff.

