“If a man’s mind becomes pure, his surroundings will also become pure.”
Buddha

Quote was found at Cryptograms. Have I thanked you for that addiction, kmkat? Cartoon is from Sinfest- click on the box for linkie.

It’s so much fun when pieces come together like this.

I have not been slacking. I found a new source for my paper last night while I was reading a medieval site for fun, and I’ve been out riding my bike – well, Daughter’s bike, really. But the little tiny nearly still Bay Creek is rushing and spilling and cascading, and the pussywillows are out. I’ll be out later to take pictures, to cover two of my art projects for the week. More Zen archery. Thanks.

I sent a link to the Self-Sustaining group leader at the shelter to that Anne Lamott essay, “God’s In-Box.” She’s all for using the theme, and she’s collecting shoeboxes. I hope she doesn’t scare those ladies by giving them such a huge box for their troubles. But maybe it will be that they can see their troubles are just a small part of who they are.

The birds were singing at the top of their lungs when the sun woke me up this morning, and the buds are swelling on the maple in front of my house. I suspect it will be in the 80’s today, and we’ll end up down at the Lake, watching the ice melt.

