We didn’t have air conditioning, because we live way up north by an enormous temperature modulator. Didn’t think it was a necessary thing.

Then the guy two houses down comes up and says, “You want an air conditioner? The other neighbor had it sitting out, so I asked her and she said it didn’t work and did I want it? So I set it up in the garage and it worked just fine. I’ll have my son bring it over and put it in tomorrow morning.”

So, yeah, sure, and they put it in the air conditioner sleeve and turned it on and it works fine (although a little small). And the predicted highs since then have been 91, 91, 91, 90, starting tomorrow is 88, 88. Monday 95.

I got a free dishwasher a couple of weeks ago. I feel so energy-gulping middle class.

I’d better check my lottery ticket, just in case.

Here. Have a picture from a few years ago.

