The story is here.

I don’t believe, so I won’t say much. It’s odd, but the idea of religion intrigues me. I’m fascinated by early Christian art, and I fall in love with Islam every couple of weeks, but then I remember; I don’t believe in that sort of thing.

I got no narrative in my life right now. I haven’t fully engaged in school yet, except to be totally freaked out by French, and I’m trying to talk myself down from that. I moved to the other side of the room, a full fifteen feet away, and now I can hear what’s being said – I’m thinking that will help a lot.

Daughter had a run-in with somebody who had suffered a traumatic brain injury – same as Bigfoot. We were both unsettled by the incident, until we heard the diagnosis, and then we both said some version of oh – never mind. Such an insidious thing, so dependent on so many things, so slippery. Maybe treatable, but the person suffering from it can’t see it, and probably won’t ask for help. So sad.

Anyway. I haven’t fallen off the edge of the earth, and I hope to become creative again pretty soon. I will give it my best shot, anyway.

