IMG_9426

I disengaged her from the carpet and carried her protesting self into the bathroom and on to the scale. Nine pounds of fluffy goodness. (Because I am in college and have to think, I almost told you what percentage of my body weight that was. Nope. Not gonna.) She has gained quite a bit since she came home with us, but her fur is so gorgeous, I don’t believe it’s too bad of a thing.

I don’t know if this is a tortoiseshell thing or what, but she doesn’t seem to have an overcoat, just soft floofiness. When I point the laserpointer into the patches of white on her floofy belly, the red disperses through her fur. All of this makes her the softest cat ever, who does not like to be held. Very frustrating.

It’s been ten years since I have lived with a four-legged creature. I didn’t realize how much I missed it. Now I demand regular updates from Daughter while I’m away at school.

