Or maybe cat foreplay. (And also, cat blog!)

Katniss has a thing where she throws herself down on this one bit of carpet as a sign that she will allow me to pet her. So she was there, and I was there, and I started by scratching her back, and look at how her eyes are half-closed, and oh, and ah. So I scratched her ears for a bit, and stood up, and took a step away – a step unexpectedly curtailed by this one little claw hooked into my sock. (I don’t think she has a full understanding of gravity or of blunt-object trauma – like when my skull meets the table.)

So I went back, and ear-rubbed some more, and then a long, leisurely scratch down the back, whereupon she reached out for my hand and licked it.

And then tried to disembowel my arm.

I didn’t want to get into the kinky stuff, so I gave her The Toy Appropriate For Killing, and moved on.

IMG_9494

See that? The glint of evil in the right eye?

Anyway. Please go read Sinfest for today. It will clear your brain of all bad things.

