But it’s over.

In the aftermath, I am trying to write papers. open the book to write the paper. trying to find the energy to walk over near where the book is, so maybe I’ll get inspired.

But what you really want to know is that Ben Bernanke said this thing;*

I hope that as you develop your own definition of success, you will be able to do so, if you wish, with a close companion on your journey. In making that choice, remember that physical beauty is evolution’s way of assuring us that the other person doesn’t have too many intestinal parasites.

I don’t know about you, but I think that’s interestingly pragmatic.

Also, it’s June 2nd, and I have the heat on. Not much, but on. I was so cold yesterday that I had to take a hot bath so I could feel my feet. Some of that was due to not doing more than creeping from the kitchen table to the bedroom. The lawn still needs to be mowed, however.

There. I have mustered the energy to go pick up the book.

*http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/wonkblog/wp/2013/06/02/ben-bernanke-on-life-cynicism-beauty-and-love/?wprss=rss_business

