The eaves are very deep on this house; it’s only in these really short days that I get direct sunlight coming in for more than a little while in the morning. And in some ways, that’s a bad thing. My violets are suffering – well, and there’s that thing where I forget to water them because they’re in my bedroom and mostly out of sight when I’m thinking about that sort of thing.

IMG_0268

Bright, slanting light. And Katniss, who jumped down shortly after this to be petted. Remember Piglet, from Charlie Brown? Yeah, that cloud of dust and debris. I so want to vacuum this cat.

I got done with this bit of happiness (She almost climbed on my lap! I actually heard her purr for a half-second!) and went to pick up my cup of coffee, that I had set down 45 minutes ago.

IMG_0270

See those slanting lines? A spiderweb. In my coffee cup. I guess this means I should never put it down.

