I’m studying for a geography quiz. Hello, my brain can only do 100-level for so long before I have to go in search of big words.

So. The difference between the Ted Cruz’s and those of us who live in the real world is making me want to scream.

Here, read this.

Differences in mortality rates are not just a statistical concern— they reflect suffering and pain for very real individuals and families. The higher mortality in the United States is an example of what Paul Farmer, the noted physician and anthropologist, calls structural violence. The forty-seven infant deaths occur every day because of the way society in the United States is structured, resulting in our health status being that of a middle-income country, not a rich country.

Structural violence. Structural. Violence.

The U.S has an infant mortality equal to Liberia and Papua New Guinea.

It goes hand-in-hand with the thing, “A budget is a moral document.” I don’t know where I got it from, but yes.

Maybe I’ll get buttons made up; “Ask me about Structural Violence”, complete with smiley face.

