So, I’ve been getting stiffer and stiffer for years and years. Hands, wrists, elbows, shoulders, neck, back. And this, combined with the whole, “I don’t know what’s wrong with your back or why you’re so stiff why don’t you stand up straighter and go for a walk?” kind of upset and confused me, along with making me think I’m a whiner. (Which of course I’m not since there’s actual real shit wrong with my back that got tons better when I quit walking. Snort.)

And then “they” put me on a restricted regimen for my liver, which basically meant cut way back on saturated fats. So imagine my surprise when I went to a doctor for SSDI told me to squat down, and I did. And stood back up. With no problem. And just now, I dropped my lens cap down by my feet, and got all fretty about having to figure out how to get down there to get it, after which I just bent down and picked it up. Weird. And so much better.

So we go back to last Sunday, when I got out of bed and all the things hurt, just like the old days – you know, like last January. I actually had somebody offer to help me up from a chair in a restaurant. I couldn’t figure it out. The only thing new I had done was eat banana chips. What could be wrong with banana chips? – which may or may not be deep-fried in coconut oil, i.e. nearly pure saturated fat. Oops. Just because it’s at the co-op doesn’t mean it’s good for you.

Anyway. I did this today.

IMG_0414

Installed eye hooks and hung the baskets, and strung new christmas lights, because pretty. I think I’m going to break down and paint the railings this year, too.

