Ditto.

hecatedemeter

So I was going to write pretty much this exact post, but the lovely and literate Melissa McEwan at Shakesville did it better and first and saved me the trouble.

Hillary Clinton is going to announce announced her long-expected second run for the presidency today and shit, as they say, is about to get real. One thing that surprised me about Obama’s candidacy and presidency has been how truly, deeply, evilly racist our society still is (I know, but privilege!) and how his election brought all that infection to the surface in one ugly boil. I expect Clinton’s candidacy and (please Goddess) presidency to do that and more for sexism. It’s going to be a long nine (hopefully) years.

As Melissa says (and I agree):

Clinton is a consummate modern Democratic politician. Which means she’s way more conservative on many issues that I am (and most of this readership…

View original post 292 more words

