Seriously, this is what goes on.

You know how Socrates’ daemon never told him what to do, but only warned him off of things he shouldn’t do? So what does that mean about Pan, Lyra’s daemon in “The Golden Compass”, when he drags her against her terror to meet Iorek Byrnison? It always struck me as such a violent scene. And is Pullman blowing off Socrates? I don’t know. I don’t know if he knows.

I have been doing my best to stay off the computer, because it can be such a time suck. I have allowed myself email and facebook, and only on my ipad. I’m not sure about this.

Also; I am uncertain about my current sock project, I just finished “Good Omens” (which I thought pretty much sucked), and I’m at a block on my current metal project.

I suppose I could finish one of the many other projects that are started. Or not. Maybe I’ll go make a little box instead.

