And really they aren’t so bad. Well, yes they are, but I said I would do this, so I’m doing it. I’m not showing you the bad ones though.

after rembrandt

rembrandt two women

after Giacometti

Okay, this one is pretty far out there. But I was working with a pen, copying a pencil drawing. That’s my excuse.
giacometti annette

Of course, I was doing that on the Rembrandt too, and I’m not making excuses on that one. Somebody’s calligraphy pen, “Elegant Writer,” the ink breaks when it gets wet. Fun stuff. I like an awful lot of what I do with it. I suppose because it softens the rough edges, and fills in where I am afraid to go.

Also, I failed photographing them. I have a piece of black paper, just for this sort of thing. I will do my best to remember next time, okay?

Also, I do not want to put on pants today. I think I will have to suck it up and fix my jeans skirt so I’m not totally embarrassed to wear it outside the house. Yes, jeans skirt, as in whack off your favorite jeans and make a skirt out of them, as opposed to that going to a store and buying a skirt made from denim. I am true to my crazy hippie roots, and proud of it, too.

Also, I bought two books, 11 skeins of yarn, and seeds and plants yesterday. I’m what I am. How are you?

