4of365

Ack. I hate honesty.

The one on top is more true, and is also the second one. I get the feeling if I’d done a third, it would have been all right.

I’m glad I’m doing this. Obvs, this particular skill has rusted. I just read an article on creating elipses, and that helped. I had also just watched a youtube that said to not draw hard lines, but sketch in little short lines, till you get to the shape you want. In the second sketch I came closer to starting with the darks and progressing to the lights like a good girl. Of course in the second sketch I also had so many mistakes fresh in my head, and was able to skip some of them. We just won’t talk about the three light sources, rendering shadows chaotic. Or the pen that leaked all over my hand, which I then smeared across the paper.

More honesty: in scanning and prepping these, I’m pumping in contrast and skewing the levels. I’m noticing that you can’t see the guidelines I used.

In the real world, I called Wisconsin Senator Johnson, mentioning that gutting ACA would kill me. We’ll see.

