5of365

“Draw your bed.” So I did a quick 30-second sketch of my bed, the one where I’d taken a nap and kinda tossed the covers back, the one where I have five pillows and three blankets and no bedspread, in the room where I don’t turn the overhead light on after dark, and realized that might be too much. So I did one corner with two pillows and a blanket all tumbled, and while I failed in so many ways, parts of the top left pillow are good. And I remembered how great it is to draw folds in cloth. I’m glad I’m doing this. I had forgotten how great it is to sit and draw.

In good citizenship, I called my representative in Washington and left a message explaining that cutting people’s salary to $1/day was petty and vindictive for the party that won. I think I’m averaging a call a day. No going gently into this particular abyss.

